Welcome
Welcome to a320

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple, and absolutely free, so please, join our community today!

[EMULATOR] PIE320 0.1 Pacman Emulator

Only for posting new releases of Dingoo OS based software.

Moderator: Moderators

[EMULATOR] PIE320 0.1 Pacman Emulator

Postby seagal on Mon May 11, 2009 2:43 pm

An early version, don't expect to much, but at least you can play Namco Pacman.

I'll work on it to have all features that original PIE has, and maybe add some more pacman hardware games.

edit3:

Added Pie320Mspacman.app and Pie320PacmanMidway.app, so you can play all the roms that original PIE emulates.
More speed.

http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?4zhge5ooktd


edit: Color mistake fixed.

http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?zz2ntoz4kqa

edit2:

Source code from v 0.1b:

http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?yjktmxzhntj

enjoy!
Last edited by seagal on Wed May 13, 2009 10:41 am, edited 2 times in total.
seagal
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Mar 31, 2009 5:17 pm

Re: PIE320 0.1 Pacman Emulator

Postby Bingo83 on Mon May 11, 2009 6:50 pm

Unfortunately I cant get this working :(

All I get when I launch via 3D games is one red pixel near the top of the screen.

Anyone else get this going?

Here is my Rom Structure, am I missing files ?
Attachments
Pacman.jpg
Pacman.jpg (26.23 KiB) Viewed 1481 times
Image
Bingo83
Moderator
 
Posts: 240
Joined: Sat Mar 21, 2009 2:59 pm

Re: PIE320 0.1 Pacman Emulator

Postby SiENcE on Mon May 11, 2009 7:59 pm

hey seagal,

you are faster then me ;-).
I'm also working on a PIE port but i cant get all roms. i only have the Namco ones. Do you know, where i can get the roms?

Image

b.regards
SiENcE
 
Posts: 80
Joined: Wed Apr 29, 2009 9:19 am
Location: Berlin/Germany

Re: PIE320 0.1 Pacman Emulator

Postby seagal on Mon May 11, 2009 9:20 pm

Hi! Didnt get you problems running it on real hard?

I have some roms from some mame xbox packs, gimme a mail and i'll send you if you want.


Unfortunately I cant get this working :(

All I get when I launch via 3D games is one red pixel near the top of the screen.

Anyone else get this going?

Here is my Rom Structure, am I missing files ?


roms seems to be ok. I have a root folder named pacman and inside the pac320.app and another folder called 'roms' with all the files.
seagal
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Mar 31, 2009 5:17 pm

Re: PIE320 0.1 Pacman Emulator

Postby Bingo83 on Mon May 11, 2009 9:29 pm

Thanks have PM'd you.
Image
Bingo83
Moderator
 
Posts: 240
Joined: Sat Mar 21, 2009 2:59 pm

Re: PIE320 0.1 Pacman Emulator

Postby SiENcE on Mon May 11, 2009 9:33 pm

seagal wrote:Hi! Didnt get you problems running it on real hard?

I have some roms from some mame xbox packs, gimme a mail and i'll send you if you want.


ok. i PM you.

No on Windows everything works ok.
Now i got it compiled with the dingoo mips compiler, but when testing the app the dingoo hangs.

I have to use (char*) on all memset and memcopy functions. I also disabled sound.

Any hints? I think i'm going into debugging now :-/.
SiENcE
 
Posts: 80
Joined: Wed Apr 29, 2009 9:19 am
Location: Berlin/Germany

Re: PIE320 0.1 Pacman Emulator

Postby seagal on Mon May 11, 2009 10:01 pm

I've send you the source code. ;)

I have to use (char*) on all memset and memcopy functions. I also disabled sound.


you can also use string.h from 'cygwin\mipseltools\mipsel-linux\include' and you dont have to change nothing ;)
seagal
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Mar 31, 2009 5:17 pm

Re: PIE320 0.1 Pacman Emulator

Postby SiENcE on Tue May 12, 2009 1:34 am

seagal wrote:you can also use string.h from 'cygwin\mipseltools\mipsel-linux\include' and you dont have to change nothing ;)


thx.

when i try to compile with string.h it gives me a lot of errors:

Code: Select all
   `char*'
../Source/emu/arcade.cxx: In member function `virtual void
   PacmanMachine::reset()':
../Source/emu/arcade.cxx:112: error: invalid conversion from `unsigned char*
   to `char*'
../Source/emu/arcade.cxx:113: error: invalid conversion from `unsigned char*
   to `char*'
../Source/emu/arcade.cxx:114: error: invalid conversion from `unsigned char*
   to `char*'
../Source/emu/arcade.cxx: In member function `virtual void
   PacmanMachine::setROM(const unsigned char*)':
../Source/emu/arcade.cxx:339: error: invalid conversion from `unsigned char*
   to `char*'
../Source/emu/arcade.cxx:339: error: invalid conversion from `const unsigned
   char*' to `const char*'


thats why i did this. i also can't compile your code. it gives me the same errors.
SiENcE
 
Posts: 80
Joined: Wed Apr 29, 2009 9:19 am
Location: Berlin/Germany

Re: PIE320 0.1 Pacman Emulator

Postby seagal on Tue May 12, 2009 8:16 am

mmm, I really dont know, mine compiles ok with this string.h :?
seagal
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Mar 31, 2009 5:17 pm

Re: PIE320 0.1 Pacman Emulator

Postby SiENcE on Tue May 12, 2009 9:11 am

Really Strange.

I debugged it at night and the emu stops when initializing the video_buffer, vbuf or the palette. But then, the dingoo crashes.
I saw that you use the same code, but don't have this problem. Maybe i have to solve the "string.h" problem and change back the memset and memcpy changes.

The windows version works now with your keyhandling function :-).

I like the SDK, we can develop Emulators for Windows and Dingoo just in time :-).

cheers.
SiENcE
 
Posts: 80
Joined: Wed Apr 29, 2009 9:19 am
Location: Berlin/Germany

Next

Return to Dingoo OS Releases

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests