Welcome
Welcome to a320

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple, and absolutely free, so please, join our community today!

gngb game boy emulator port help with audio problems please

Moderator: Moderators

gngb game boy emulator port help with audio problems please

Postby gp2xs on Wed Sep 23, 2009 10:56 pm

New game boy emulator Dingux port need help with sound problems please

I am no programmer, I took a C class in undergrad and that is it.
I learned how to compile from this forum and Google.

***This is not a formal release I am seeking development help***

I cross compiled "gngb" a Game Boy/ Game Boy Color Emulator. I use this dmenu entry:

MenuItem Gngb
{
Icon = "res/emulators/gnuboy.png"
Name = " Gngb"
Executable = "./gngb"
WorkDir = "/usr/local/emulators/gngb"
Selector = yes
}

Keys:
L: brings up the Menu
Start: enter menus, toggle or select menu items
R: exit menus, Exit gngb

The Menu:
Load/Save State: can choose 8 different slots, has little thumbnail for saves
Video: can toggle Color Filter and enter the Filter sub-menu,
Filter Sub-menu: Select Filter 2 for 150% scaling (my temp default), none for native game boy resolution
Frameskip: Toggle frameskip, show fps meter
Sound: Toggle sound on/off (temp defaults off because of poor performance with sound on)
Reset: Resets Gameboy

Gngb can open/run zipped (.zip) roms.

It has audio problems though. With gngb the sound is choppy.
Press L, scroll down to Sound, and press start to turn on sound (it is currently off by default.)

Gngb uses AUDIO_S8 format which I only changed the name to AUDIO_S16 in sound.c, line 933.

Does this require some additional conversion?